50 Days of 50: Go For Your Dreams DAY 26

Mafia Hairdresser5/5/2012 DAY 26
I cannot make this point clearer or more urgent than to tell you that you will never have enough time in your life to do everything that you want to do and you are an idiot if you do not to use every God-given talent or desire that has been given or bestowed upon you. As I stated before, I don’t have too many regrets. And I’ve followed my dreams and let my confidence and inner guidance system propel me forward because I’ve worked on myself by facing my fears and I’ve had a lot of self- introspection. But now I know that I’m not going to have enough time to do so many of the things that I thought I would have liked to do.
You know how you say to yourself, “Tomorrow I’m going wake up and take better care of myself, clean out my closets, and then I’m going to start learning a new language and then I’m going to be a singer.” What was the main factor that would actually get you out of bed the next day to do that?
I can tell you what it was for me: Practice. I practiced getting out of bed, taking better care of myself, cleaning out my closets and then, with one step in front of the other, one day at a time, I tried to pursue the desires that seemed to be implanted in my dreams. For the most part I’ve honored those dreams, but I also recall the times when I put them aside and allowed myself to be bamboozled by drama. But I always went back to my practice of moving forward—sooner or later.
Sometimes it was anger that moved me toward my dreams, and sometimes I went after my dreams because I wanted people to like me. But, I’m here to tell you that you that it doesn’t matter what the reason is for going after what you think you would love to do. You just have to get off your ass and start doing it. All of the obstacles in your mind about your desires, real or not, will ultimately give you the skills to attain the next dream that comes into your head—so long as you go for it; and then you have to go for the next dream.
Mafiahairdresser.com for more

Leave a Reply

